Chapter Three: Aftermath NOW LIVE

header-w-text

Chapter Three: Aftermath


yuri-plisetsky-600-2051706“Come.” Viktor said as he strode from the room, stomping over thebloody clothes from before.

I stared at his retreating back until Yuuri gave my hand a gentle squeeze. “We will protect you.” He said again. His gentle smile didn’t hide the pain he felt, not from me. A shiver wracked my body. “I promise.” This was firmer, more sure, full of confidence I once had. Brown eyes bore into my very soul leaving me feeling exposed.

I didn’t like it. “Fuck your promises.” Yanking my hand away, I inwardly panicked. Why did I have to say that? Why the hell couldn’t I just keep my damn mouth shut for once in my fucking life? These guys had saved me, sort of, right?

Yuuri went to one knee. His hand raised and a flash of previous blows had me flinching away with a small cry. “I’m sorry! I’ll be good! Please, don’t- Nhn-” His hand rested against my cheek rendering me frozen in place. Every muscle tightened to the point of shaking.


Click here for the rest of the chapter.
Leave a Reply

